Welcome to the BlackBook Help Center

Account Management

How do I update my email address for BlackBook?

You can update your email address used for BlackBook by updating your profile.

For Desktop

  1. First login to your account on BlackBook
  2. While on the homepage or search result page, click on your username on the top right hand corner of the website, this will take you to your account page
  3. At your account page, click on the “View Profile” text link under your name
  4. Once on your profile page, click on the “Edit profile” button to edit your details
  5. Here you can update your email (and any other details) and click “Update Profile” to complete the update. 

For App

  1. Open the app menu by tapping on the icon on the top left of the app homepage
  2. Tap on the ‘Login’ button in the menu and login to your account 
  3. Once again open the app menu by tapping on the icon on the top left of the app homepage
  4. Tap on your username at the top of the app menu, this will take you to your account page
  5. At your account page, click on the “View Profile” text link under your name
  6. Once on your profile page, you can update your email (and any other details) and click “Save” to complete the update. 

*Do note that you may need to fill in other compulsory fields marked with * in order to complete the update process.

Please do note, to do so, we would require you provide us with your Date of Birth and a current mobile number. These will be used for verification purposes should you encounter any problems updating your email or in the event you lose access to your email account.



Can I change my preferences of how BlackBook communicates with me (e.g. advertising)?

Yes, you may make these changes in your account profile page. For more information about how BlackBook collects, stores and uses your data, you may refer to our Privacy Policy.

Why am I being asked to verify my email address?

We require email verifications for the following reasons:

  1. To confirm that the email address used to sign up for an account with us is authenticated by you, the email address owner
  2. To all for the conversion of BB coins (points) to cash

If you need assistance with verifying your registered email address, you can view the instructions here or contact our team.

How do I verify my email address?

You should have received an email when you registered for an account with us. There is a link within that email that you can click to complete the verification.

If you have misplaced that email, you may also request for a new verification email to be sent to you.

For Desktop

  1. First log in to your BlackBook account
  2. Click on your name at the top right hand corner of the page to access your profile
  3. If you have yet to verify your email address, there will be a text link you to request a new verification email, click on this to send the request
  4. Log in to your email account and locate the verification email [take note that it might be in your spam folder]
  5. Once you have located the verification email, open it and click on the link within to complete the verification process   

For App

  1. First log in to your BlackBook account
  2. Open the app menu by tapping on the icon on the top left corner of the app
  3. Click on your name at the top of app menu to access your profile
  4. If you have yet to verify your email address, there will be a button for you to request a new verification email, click on this to send the request
  5. Log in to your email account and locate the verification email [take note that it might be in your spam folder]
  6. Once you have located the verification email, open it and click on the link within to complete the verification process   

If you need assistance with verifying your registered email address, you can contact our team.

Can I close my BlackBook account as I no longer wish to use BlackBook’s services?

We are sorry to hear that you are considering closing your BlackBook Travels account. 

Yes, you may do so by following the steps below:

  1. Log into your BlackBook Travels account (via a web browser or through your app)
  2. View your profile
  3. At the bottom of the profile page, you should see a "Delete Account" link
  4. Click on the "Delete Account" link and you will be prompted with an email template for you to send to our team
  5. Please fill in any details you may wish to provide and send the email to our team. We will follow up with the request accordingly. 
Does BlackBook keep my data after termination?

Upon account termination, BlackBook will review the data you provide us while your account was active. 

Please note that we need to retain certain data for record keeping purposes and/or to complete any transactions that you began prior to requesting a change or account termination. 

Once we have confirmed that such transactions are completed we will delete your personal information associated with your account. (i.e. name, credit card numbers etc). We will still retain data pertaining to your purchases and certain demographic information for the improvement of our services.

Rest assured that BlackBook values your trust, and makes it a high priority to ensure the security and confidentiality of the personal information you provide to us. For more information, please consult our Privacy Policy.